Congrats to our PR, internal communication, social media and public affairs course award winners!

PR Academy Awards Evening

We had a great night out at the RSA this week celebrating the success of all our students. Alastair Campbell was our guest speaker and presented certificates to all distinction graduates and awards to the best – as judged by our panel of judges.

Congrats to you all:

  • CIPR Advanced Certificate in Public Relations : Hannah Williamson
  • CIPR Diploma in Public Relations:  Teresa Roberts
  • CIPR Public Affairs Diploma: Caroline Keohane
  • CIPR Internal Communication Certificate: Jessica Staff
  • CIPR Internal Communication Diploma: Gloria Lombardi
  • PR Academy Digital Communication Certificate: Charlotte Francis

A big thank you to our judges who judged all the work ‘blind’ so had no idea who had won:

Rachel Miller AKA @AllThingsIC, James Harkness and team, Alexandra Durnford from Regester Larkin, Richard Evans, CIPR Council member, Marc Wright from Simply CommunicatePR Academy Awards Evening and Christine Johnson from Bell Pottinger.

Read just some of the comments that the judges made.. ..

Jessica Staff – ” A very perceptive piece of work”.

Teresa Roberts – “Clearly written, a compelling argument, well researched and relevant”.

Caroline Keohane – “A valuable insight into the reality of working within the Responsibility Deal and a realistic appraisal of the challenges and opportunities around it. A really impressive piece of work and I found it fascinating.”

Hannah Williamson – “Very well argued and presented – clear and engaging – very good use of case study to support theoretical argument”

Gloria Lombardi – ” This paper examined the specific leadership competencies and the relationships between them. The result being a better understanding of what behaviours managers can demonstrate that  will make a difference”. Read Gloria’s work on our Exploring Internal Communication book website.

Charlotte Francis – “A great example of how to take a more strategic look at social media and apply it in an organisation”. Charley blogged for us on her experiences here.

A full list of our 2013 distinction graduates is below – huge congratulations to everyone and all those who passed their course at whatever grade, it really is an achievement to be proud of.

Distinction graduates:

CIPR Diploma in Public Relations

Teresa Roberts

Pragati Baddhan

Nikki Mason

Robert Watling

Zoe Ward

CIPR Advanced Certificate in Public Relations

Stephanie Godbold

Anna Graham

Michael Norris

Bethan Thomas


Suzanne Basra

Sarah Bunney

Alexander Goddard

Katy Davies

Caroline Grais

CIPR Internal communication certificate

Jenna Kerr


Elke Tullett

Lynn Jeary

Hazel     Smyth

Louise Tolan

Jessica Grant

Laura Howes

Cheryl Kemp

Stephanie Slack

Jessica Staff

Ed Syer

Sophie Gayler

Rachel Lavelle

Lucy Sheehan

CIPR Internal Communication Diploma

Paul Harrison


Aicha Kassoul

Gloria Lombardi

Laura Owen


Gemma  Newall

Scott Wilson

Mathew Morgan

Stella St David-Smith

CIPR Public Affairs Diploma

Lewis Cooper

Chris Duffy

Louise Finn

Caroline Keohane


Antony Timlin

Celia Gavaud

Josh Harris

Rachel Forster

Digital Communication

Charlotte Francis

Helena Murphy

And finally….

Those smashing awards were made by Kent architectural glass artist, Annie Ross

Read Original Post

PR Academy is the largest centre for qualifications accredited by the CIPR and has been established since 2007. It offers the full range of CIPR qualifications covering public relations, internal communication, public affairs, digital and crisis communication. All courses can be studied online and some face to face in central London. Join the hundreds of practitioners that get #CIPRQualified every year.

Posted in All  Public Affairs

Leave a Reply